Tomorrow

(iTunes is in a humorous mood as always – Barry White is playing as I write.)

Tomorrow. Roughly 11 hours from now. I can’t even wrap my head around it.

I’ll be up at 6:30 and out the door by 7:30. I’m hesitant to ring your room at that hour. I have zero desire to wake your mate. I will probably ring when I’m roughly 30 minutes out.

I hope you rest tonight. I fully intend on taking a benadryl to help me sleep. I want to be rested for you. I know you’re concerned about my stamina. My neck/arm is much better. I still have the occasional twinge if I move wrong or if I’m not careful about how I lay down but, for the most part, I’m pain free. I’m bringing a pharmacopia of medication with me just in case. I will not allow pain to spoil the day.

I will see you in the morning.

Please offer your thoughts

