What love sounds like

“I enjoy you.”
A key in the front door at the end of a long day
A Private Caller ring tone
“Mom, you’re the best mom I ever had!”
“You are forbidden to plan.”
The slap of a palm on a bare bottom
“I’ll take care of it for you.”
My heart pounding because of Him
The dishwasher running when I didn’t start it
“I like you.”
A message alert in the middle of the night
“What’s wrong?”
Those songs with killer lyrics that I can’t help but sing for Him every. single. time.
“Good girl.”

Please offer your thoughts

