Per chance to dream …

Since you left, I have not been sleeping well, if at all. Though I have stopped getting up several times a night to see if you’ve checked in to alt, I’m still not resting. I spend that time staring at the ceiling instead.

To make up for my lack of sleep, I have taken to napping after I see LM safely on the bus. I can usually manage an hour or so of fitful sleep before I start my day in earnest. Today was different. Today I woke repeatedly. Each time coming out of dream of you and I. I would recall the dream, savor each moment “with” you. Recall things we had done. Things we will do. I would smile and go back to sleep only to wake again with a new memory of you. This happened so often I stayed in bed for two and a half hours because I didn’t want to leave you. What finally got me up and moving was the song running through my head the last time I woke …

See You Again

Said goodbye,
Turned around and you were gone, gone, gone…
Faded into the setting sun,
Slipped away.

But I won’t cry ’cause I know,
I’ll never be lonely,
For you are the stars to me,
You are the light I follow.

I will see you again, woah.
This is not where it ends.
I will carry you with me, oh…
Til I see you again.

I can hear those echos in the wind at night
Calling me back in time, back to you.
In a place far away where the water meets the sky,
The thought of it makes me smile.
You are my tomorrow.

I will see you again, woah.
This is not where it ends.
I will carry you with me, oh…
Til I see you again.

Sometimes I feel my heart is breaking…
But I stay strong and I hold on
Cause I know…

I will see you again, woah.
This is not where it ends.
I will carry you with me, yeah yea

I will see you again, woah.
This is not where it ends.
I will carry you with me, oh…
Til I see you again.

Til I see you again…

Please offer your thoughts

