You push me

You know how you listen to a song time and again and the beat is so catchy you get caught up in dancing without really listening to the words, except for maybe the one or two words that repeat over and over? I don’t do it often. I’m really a lyrics gal. It does happen once in a great while.

Today, I had my iPod blasting in my ears, throwing darts, cursing up a storm (my absence from the board has not helped my game) and Madonna’s Push queued up. I was concentrating so hard on throwing that, for once, I wasn’t dancing and even more rare, I was not singing. The lyrics floored me!

If you, Dear Reader, have a Dom worth his salt (or you are one perhaps?) you will understand completely.

You push me
To go the extra mile
You push me
When it’s difficult to smile
You push me
A better version of myself
You push me
Only you and no one else

You push me
To see the other point of view
You push me
When there’s nothing else to do
You push me
When I think I know it all
You push me
When I stumble and I fall

Keep on pushing like nobody

Every race I win
Every mood I’m in
Everthing I do
I owe it all to you
Every move I make
Every step I take
Everything I do
It’s all because you push me

You push me
When I don’t appreciate
You push me
Not to lie and not to hate
You push me
When I want it all to end
You push me
When I really need a friend

You push me
All I wanna do is cry
You push me
When it’s hard for me to try
You push me
When I do it for myself
You push me
Only you and no one else

Keep on pushing like nobody

To go the extra mile
When it’s difficult to smile
A better version of myself
Only you and only you and only you
To see the other point of view
When there’s nothing else to do
When I think I know it all
Only you and only you and only you

Please offer your thoughts

