Need to know basis

We are getting down to the nitty gritty, so to speak. With serious play so close I thought you might appreciate some information that will never come up in casual conversation.

What you will find herein are all … ok most, I’m sure I’ll forget something … of the idiosyncrasies that you may encounter when playing with the container in which I carry my soul. I recognize much of this can be used against me but I would not have you hold the guilt of hurting me unintentionally.

  • The trigger points on the sides of my glutes are hyper sensitive. It takes almost no localized pressure to cause significant, lasting pain. Pressure spread out over a larger area might cause mild discomfort but only occasionally. The trigger points on the sides of my thighs are also sensitive but not quite as bad as my glutes.
  • I do not have full range of motion in my neck. Some of this is residual from the car accidents, some is stress related. I carry my tension almost exclusively in my shoulders. The more stress I have, the lower the range of motion in my neck.
  • The spinous process of vertebrae C6, C7, T1, T2, T3 are extremely sensitive to touch. Moderate pressure causes pain.
  • I experience sharp pain the full length of my right patella when I weight bear on the ball/toes of that foot alone, as one might when ascending stairs.
  • I have short ham strings and cannot touch my toes.
  • I almost always sit with my feet tucked up underneath me to keep my toes warm. Because of this I can keep my knees fully flexed for a fairly decent period of time without discomfort. (I’ve included this note with bondage in mind. This does not include kneeling.)
  • I bruise if you look at me too hard. I often find bruises and have no idea how I got them.
  • I take NSAIDs on a fairly regular basis for my knees. As I’m sure you are aware, this will impact bruising. (Yes, the pun was intended.)
One thought on “Need to know basis

Please offer your thoughts

