Gratitude

Thank you for this week.
Thank you for making allowances.
Thank you for the gift of You.
Thank you for allowing me to be yours.
Thank you for owning me.
Thank you for introducing me to the sleep sack.
Thank you for impossibly tight restraints.
Thank you for Duct Tape mummification.
Thank you for making me look like a comic book heroine.
Thank you for being our photographer.
Thank you for redefining my limits.
Thank you for being who you are fully and completely.
Thank you for being comfortable with me.
Thank you for pushing me beyond where I thought I could be pushed.
Thank you for the gift of strength.
Thank you for allowing me to care for you.
Thank you for mercy.
Thank you for renewing my mark. Twice.
Thank you for being happy with who I am and what I am able to give you.
Thank you for understanding the things I am not able to give to you.
Thank you for cherishing me.
Thank you for allowing me to show you that I cherish you.
Thank you for loving me unconditionally.
Thank you for listening.
Thank you for the endless trivia about everything.
Thank you for taking care of me.
Thank you for not allowing me to have an attitude about being taken care of.
Thank you for closing the door.
Thank you for turning on the water.
Thank you for letting me earn my boots. And pants. And shirt. And hat.
Thank you for showing me that I do not look hideous in all hats.
Thank you for describing me as “hella hot” so many times I lost count.
Thank you for appreciating how difficult a good portion of our play was for me.
Thank you for telling me I deserve to be proud of myself.
Thank you for all you do to make our play special.
Thank you for working so hard you hurt yourself.
Thank you for allowing me to make it better.
Thank you for making me feel that I am more than good enough.
Thank you for no holds barred honesty – even when it’s difficult for you.
Thank you for being patient.
Thank you for understanding my fears.
Thank you for not taking advantage of my unbridled willingness.
Thank you for talking about our future, not in weeks or months, but years and lifetimes.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

Please offer your thoughts

