Play party (conclusion)

Time was fuzzy that night. Occurrences and sequences are mixed up in my head.

  • I watched the rigger and a few of his bunnies for a bit. C stood beside me for a while telling me the names of the players and explaining their relationships to each other. One of the players appeared to be video taping the flying of his female partner.
  • Aquaman appeared beside me often. Sometimes we spoke, sometimes we did not.
  • Both C and Aquaman mentioned wanting to negotiate with you for play with me.
  • I strongly disliked the music but found myself discretely sideline dancing more than once. A male came over to me and stated that he and his friends were looking for people who wanted to dance. Before I could decline he had walked away.
  • More than one spanking scene played out. I missed you. I wanted it to be us.
  • It was crowded. I stood against a wall, out of the way, watching another rope scene. A male crossed my sight line. He ducked and leaned toward me Excuse me for crossing your path. I smiled politely and said nothing. He struck me as one who was drunk. Sometime later he stood beside me as I watched the play area. I saw motion in my peripheral and looked to find him with his cup raised in my direction as if proposing a toast. I was extremely creeped out and went to find C, who was also a DM. There was nothing to report but I felt safer not standing alone.
  • I stood watching a scene involving Florentine. Aquaman showed up beside me. He struck up a seemingly innocuous conversation about food preferences. You had mentioned discussing drinks as safe territory so I thought nothing of this until he stated that he cooks for his play partners. I became annoyed and said something like he was speaking to me as if he and I were going to play. He said something about being presumptuous and walked away.
  • I watched a fire play scene. There was fire-eating as well as stereotypical fire play. I kept wondering how they didn’t set off the fire alarm.
  • In a dark corner of the play space there was an extremely intimate power exchange between a male and a female. There was nothing to see on the surface; just a female kneeling at the feet of a male. The energy between them was so strong I found myself staring, though they were easily twenty feet away.
  • Aquaman and R individually said to me at least twice each that they were hungry and that they were going to get some food when they left. I felt that they were waiting for me to ask to go with them. I did not ask.
  • When they were leaving R came to me and thanked me for contributing my energy to her scene. She said I was a classy lady and that she hoped she could do the same for me sometime. She again stated that they were leaving to go get something to eat. I said I would probably see her at the next munch.
  • I sat with C and cat in the aftercare area. C appeared to be falling asleep and cat was rubbing his shoulders. I felt as if I were intruding. I stayed for a bit not wanting to walk to my car on my own. I was thinking they would be leaving soon. At around 1:30 I heard you telling me to get out of there before the end of the night. I thanked C for his introductions and waved goodbye to cat. I then left the venue thinking you would be proud of me. Thinking all of your prep had paid off. Thinking that I had done well.
3 thoughts on “Play party (conclusion)

  1. This is really different from anything I have read before. It almost reads like notes from a swinger session. Or maybe points to make about a session. Or points made for someone else who woudl usually go to a session with you (it moves between fiction and non fiction too). And the dots themselves (which I first took to be a format error) add to the impact. Interesting. If I have said something stupid or missed the point, please forgive me.

    • writingthebody,

      Thank you for your comment and observations.

      This post was written in a bulleted format because I don’t have a memory of the flow of these events. Each memory has its own bullet. I work to make my entries here truthful and accurate. Yes, I could have created a fictional narrative to join these occurrences together, but that’s not what I do.

      You have mentioned that you feel this piece moves between fiction and non fiction. I can assure you the only thing here that is fiction, are the names. These have been changed to maintain anonymity.

      Thanks for stopping by,
      K

  2. Wow…thank you too for answering (and yes, I am sorry that I did not fully grasp how you were writing, much clearer to me now). 🙂

Please offer your thoughts

