30 Days of Submission: # 2

2) Describe who you might submit to and how. Are you submissive only in the context of a scene or in a role or throughout your daily life? Are you submissive to play partners or only in the context of a relationship?

I will ONLY fully submit to my One. He has earned my submission because of who we are to each other. I cannot fully submit unless I trust the individual to whom I am submitting with my life. It is easy to say you trust someone with your life. It is quite another to prove it in practice.

I am submissive to my One daily. Though we do not live together, I have commands that I carry out on a daily basis. Additionally, I behave with honor and respect mindful that my actions reflect on Him as His actions reflect on me. So too, our behaviors as a unit reflect on the poly group as a whole.

I only play with those I love. I cannot do what I do with dignity in the absence of love. This also goes back to “who would you submit to”. I will not submit unless I know I will be cared for in my submission. I personally do not believe it is possible to “submit” to a play partner – bottom, yes – submit in the true sense of the word, no.

One thought on “30 Days of Submission: # 2

  1. Reading this, I see that it (submission) is so much more than I ever thought / believed it was or have read about. This is the truest, purest, most quintessential form of it I have yet to come across. Your ability to express and communicate the principles by which you live are truly inspiring (“I cannot do what I do with dignity in the absence of love.”). You make me a believer! But I do think, this (what you have) is extremely rare and difficult to find. You have said before how ‘lucky’ you are to have found each other… Yes, you are…

Please offer your thoughts

