30 Days of Submission: #4

4) Do you switch into a dominant role at any time? If you are in a domestic discipline relationship, are there things that you maintain control over? Are you a “switch” in BDSM terms? If not, have you ever thought about it or given thought to why it’s not for you?

In my daily life I am all dominant. I run my house and the people in it. I don’t want it that way but time and experience has shown that if I don’t do it (or direct it) it does not get done. Whatever “it” may be from picking socks up off the floor to vehicle maintenance – from budgeting to housework. It all falls to me to be sure it gets done.

One of the reasons I revel in my position as a slave is that I am not making all of the choices. I am not providing the structure. I am not laying out the rules. I provide the energy. I provide love and support. I provide opinions and advice when they are requested. I do not have to make every. single. decision. Is being a slave difficult? Yes, without question. Would I trade it for basic submission? No. Not even maybe.

Given how dominant I am in my daily life, it would almost seem natural for me to switch in my BDSM life as well. I have had many conversations with my Master about my ability to Top. I agree that, yes, I probably have the ability. Ability is not equal to desire. I have zero desire to Top anyone in a BDSM context for any reason.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Submission: #4

  1. I am the same in my house. Hence me wanting to experience submission in my sexual life. Slavery? Not sure. Would need to know more. Would need to experience submission first. Does that make sense?

    • SoG, this makes perfect sense. I would not be concerned with labeling yourself. Try submission. Try Domination. Try switching. Try everything you comfortably can. Be who it feels right to be (Sheesh, I sound like a hippie!).

      I just had a conversation today with Master about being called to be a slave. I do not think slavery can be chosen. I think it is something you either are or you aren’t. I did not want this at the outset. In fact, I fought it tooth and nail. I have discovered it is like someone fighting pale skin or brown eyes. It is simply who I am, whether I accept it with grace or fight against it, I am no less His, no less owned, no less a slave.

Please offer your thoughts

