Stream of Consciousness

I have been staring at this blinking cursor for ten minutes now. I don’t know what to say.  They say when one has writer’s block to just start writing and something will come. That’s what I’m hoping for.

I’m sorry I woke You today. Having LM home for all of this time has been hard on me. There is more snow due at the end of the week. I’m crabby. I need DH to stop offering me junk food because I’m crabby. I need the house to be clean for more than five minutes after I’ve cleaned it. I need space. You are my space. You are my freedom to be who I need to be. I’m working on not needing You. I remember when I used to be self-sufficient. You have made me an Us. You’ve made me a We in a way I never have been before.

We have both said on multiple occasions that together We are whole. It is not just something I say. I feel this deeply. I didn’t know who I was before I met You. This scares me. The way I am affected when I haven’t talked to You over the course of a day scares me. You nourish me without even knowing You are doing it. You feed my mind daily.  Thank you for all the times You’ve told me how to build the clock. That first one and all the others brought to you by war.

Thank the gods for google. Without it I would not know what cashews look like when they are growing, We would not be well versed in the harvesting of silk, my vocabulary would not be enriched, We would not know the origin of the phrase “like it or lump it”. You do this for me. I am no longer starving intellectually. I hope I give You at least a fraction of that in return.

Thank you. Thank you for being who You are. Thank you for being the You that You are with me. Thank you for allowing me to be who I am and loving me for it – for all of it. I have never been this happy.

………………………….
Today I am grateful for: You
Today’s funny moment: “This I like. I can better enjoy the scenery on the way to work without the constant risk of dying a fiery vehicular death.”

3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness

  1. I find that when i get stuck I start scribbling on a bit of paper beside the computer, then it just sort of unblocks….

Please offer your thoughts

