30 Days of Submission #7

7) Do you accept and/or expect discipline or punishments as a part of your submission? How do you feel about it?

Of course! I expect both discipline and punishment. My Master provides the structure, I provide the energy. Structure means nothing without reinforcement.

That being said, I am NOT a brat. I do absolutely everything in my power to make sure I “get it right”. I do not always succeed. When my performance is lacking then I expect correction. If I am not corrected how then am I to know there is room for improvement?

This life is not all about puppies, kittens and glittering unicorns. Neither is it all about sex or all about flogging. My life with my Master is one of service. This service takes different forms. What ever form my service takes, I offer it with my best effort, always. To do anything less would be an insult both to my Master and to my position in His life.

I have recently learned that my best is not always enough. I can work very hard at something, give it my all, and I can still be doing it wrong. It is a hard lesson to learn that one’s best is not enough in all cases. When doing this thing wrong, repeatedly, I was repeatedly corrected. Each time, I would do the thing differently, but still wrong.

Yes, my Master could easily have said Well, you’re doing your best. Just do it like that. It’s fine. That is not who we are for each other. This particular lesson was brutally hard for me. It was important that I learn it. It will not be the only time something like this happens. The next time it does, I expect to be told what I’m doing incorrectly. I expect patience. I expect understanding. I also expect and need correction.

Punishments are a whole different matter. In Our dynamic, punishments are reserved for willful disobedience of known rules/commands. There is no such thing as a fun-ishment. It will not be a mixed message OTK spanking. Punishments have their own implement that is not used for anything else. I hope I never have to know what it feels like.

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Submission #7

  1. There is a lot of trust here…and you are really exploring limits and structures of relation – the difference between correction and physical punishment is interesting, and so different from my sense of it all…you really are submissive….lovely. I do not like submitting….I need to be beaten at every turn….but as you say, not all the time!

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Submission #8 | I'm Not Anastasia

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Submission #9 & #10 | I'm Not Anastasia

Please offer your thoughts

