Full court press

I requested clarification about this particular entry and it kind of fell by the way side. Rather than wait any longer (and risk losing some of these memories) I’m going to roll with it. If something You are looking for is missing I’m sure You’ll let me know.

The last week or so You have been shoving. Relentlessly. I’m not sure how to take it. I do like it. I very much enjoy the nearly constant challenge. I just don’t know what to do with all of it. I have zero time to process before You’re onto the next thing. Perhaps that’s Your goal – a full onslaught from which I cannot regain my footing.

I’m having a good time with it. I especially like that, most of the time, You are not using that firm-almost-yelling Dom voice of Yours. You know the one, the one that scrambles my brain and makes me feel like I’m sitting for an exam for which I haven’t studied. The one that makes me want to remain mute rather than make whatever it is worse. You have had a new voice. It is just as much “You WILL do this” but it doesn’t scare the bejeezus out of me. I can actually retain some thought process and function.

I don’t know what the full court press is about. I feel almost as if you are trying to squeeze in a lifetime of training before we vacation together. (Ok, those words written down just derailed my train of thought …. vacation … together. Weeeee.) I feel as if You think it’s not OK for me to be with You in that environment when I am still training. Maybe You think I will embarrass You with my lack of experience? Again, I’m not sure.

I’m sure You have some sort of inspiration for this sudden rush of pressure. Perhaps You’re hoping to turn this lump of coal into a diamond in less than three months. I’ve heard it takes thousands of years but if anyone is capable of shortening that time frame, it would be You.

……………………………….
Today I am grateful for: Tinted windows.
Today’s funny moment: “I require You to be crafty!”
Training: -on hold-

Please offer your thoughts

