30 Days of Submission #11

11) Do you include service as a part of your expectations of your submission? How do you define service? What does it mean to you? If not, what is it about the concept of service that is not for you?

Submission is not all about the bondage, flogging and looking cute in leather (though that helps). My submission IS service. Many things I do in the context of my day, though Master may not be present, are also service. Everything I do with or for my Master falls under the heading of service.

All of the things I do in my service are done with one goal in mind: Bring Him joy. My morning and evening rituals, being available, offering support, tight-lacing, providing council, accepting pain, baking goodies, being a source of pride, picking up breakfast, training at home, writing journal entries, maintaining INA, offering spirited conversation, giving massage, actively listening … all of these and so many other things, this is what service looks like.

This is my purpose. Providing service means everything to me. Seeing my Master whole, happy, relaxed and cared for – that is what matters. If I have accomplished that, then I am fulfilled and at peace.

…………………..
Today I am grateful for: My exceptionally comfortable bed
Today’s funny moment: Vacuumous Interruptous
Training: One hour

Please offer your thoughts

