I’ll Cover You

Live In My House
I’ll Be Your Shelter
Just Pay Me Back
With One Thousand Kisses
Be My Lover – I’ll Cover You

Open Your Door
I’ll Be Your Tenant
Don’t Got Much Baggage
To Lay At Your Feet
But Sweet Kisses I’ve Got To Spare
I’ll Be There – I’ll Cover You

I Think They Meant It
When They Said You Can’t Buy Love
Now I Know You Can Rent It
A New Lease You Are, My Love,
On Life – Be My Life

Just Slip Me On
I’ll Be Your Blanket
Wherever – Whatever – I’ll Be Your Coat

You’ll Be My King
And I’ll Be Your Castle

No You’ll Be My Queen
And I’ll Be Your Moat

I Think They Meant It
When They Said You Can’t Buy Love
Now I Know You Can Rent It
A New Lease You Are, My Love
On Life – All My Life

I’ve Longed To Discover
Something As True As It Seems

So With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses
I’ll Cover You

When you’re cold and you’re lonely

With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses
I’ll Cover You

You’ve got one nickle only
With a Thousand Sweet Kisses

When You’re Worn
Out And Tired

I’ll Cover You

With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses

When Your Heart
Has Expired

Oh Lover I’ll Cover You
Ya
Oh Lover I’ll Cover You

Please offer your thoughts

