30 Days of Submission #13

13) Is sexual availability, being available to your partner any time he or she wants, part of your submission? Why or why not? Are there limits to this?

Given that my 24/7 involves many complicating factors (poly and LDR among them) the answer to this is not a simple one.

I suppose the most straight forward answer is “no”. When I am not specifically engaged in “family time” then my phone is on and I am available should I be needed. I have primary obligations that were present before We met and, still come first, now that We have each other. That is reality.

I am His. Period. Yes, Master allows me to express my opinion on activities. He is compassionate, loving and understanding. I am His property. If He wishes to play with me, in any manner, then it is His choice. I hear all of the nay-sayers screaming “What about your hard limits!?” The vast majority of the time We play within negotiated limits. Long-time readers know We do have Trial Days when the dynamics are different. I am speaking in generalities here.

Again, I belong to Him. I do not only mean this in the sappy romantic “We belong together” sort of way. Yes, that and not only that. He owns me in the same way an item is owned. To be cared for, cherished, used – or not – as He desires. My purpose is to bring Him joy. I am His beloved toy. Master trusts me to bring Him happiness and I trust Him not to break His toy.

My availability to Master is one of the many ways I serve Him. It is not now, nor has it ever been, all about the sex. It is all about service.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Submission #13

  1. Replace service with giving… to the one that gives you what you need and it all makes sense to those who can’t quite understand. It’s not service when it is repayment. It’s not service when it is gifted in kind. It’s not service at all. What people don’t understand is what you recieve in return… because they don’t understand you received it in advance.

  2. I really enjoyed reading this piece and am happy that you found not only Your Owner in this but a partner that understands, respects and cherishes you as a valuable piece of property. I wish you two the best and am now following your blog.

Please offer your thoughts

