Insight

You say many things that stick with me. I would guess that is Your intention most of the time. Today, You said a thing that I cannot stop thinking about. You said it in the way You say just about everything when we are talking; sort of “oh by the way”. You made sure I heard You and understood what You said, then We moved on to other things.

When You said this to me I was busy doing, what I was doing, I don’t recall. I do recall that You stopped me in my tracks. I know I stood there motionless with my mouth open for several beats. You illustrated perfectly how well You know me. I put my hand on my chest and vowed not to cry about such a simple thing. I moderated my breathing well enough so I don’t think You noticed. I made a conscious effort not to allow You to hear me trying to pull myself back together. You have had enough of that this week.

I’m blathering a bit … the whole point of this is to say thank you. Thank you for being kind. Thank you for knowing exactly what I need to hear. Thank you for the reassurance. Thank you for meaning it when you say it, whatever “it” is.

In this case you said “There is no failing.” I don’t know how You knew I was stressing about that specific thing. The fact that You knew and addressed it without my saying a word … I cannot explain to You how much that means. Again, thank you.

You are an amazing man with fantastic insight. I cannot believe how fortunate I am to be Yours. Thank you for everything You do for me, for all of us.

……………………………….
Today I am grateful for: patience
Today’s funny moment:
Training: 4 hours 30 minutes
Water: 4 liters
Corset: 25.25am, 24.5pm

Please offer your thoughts

