Master’s Creed

I’ve been kicking this around in my brain for a while now, I sat down and committed it to paper tonight… well … cyber paper anyway. I read The Rifleman’s Creed and thought it would lend itself well to a Master’s Creed adaptation. I finally got around to figuring out appropriate wording. Other than the form borrowed from the Rifleman’s Creed, this is my writing. Feel free to reblog, should you be moved to do so, provided I am given proper credit.

This is my girl. There are many like her, but this one is mine.

My girl is my best friend. She is my life. I must master her as I must master my life.

My girl, without me, is useless. Without my girl, I am useless. I must train my girl well. I must anticipate pitfalls that would destroy us. I must prepare us before they occur. I will…

My girl and I know that what counts in this life is not the toys we own, the noise of our play, nor the marks we make. We know that it is communication that counts. We will communicate…

My girl is human, even as I, because she is my life. Thus, I will learn her as a life mate. I will learn her weaknesses, her strengths, her body, her baggage, her joys and her triggers. I will show her love and support, even as she shows me love and support. We will become part of each other. We will…

Before God, I swear this creed. My girl and I are a complete unit. We belong to each other. We are the center of each others lives .

So be it, until We are parted not by choice but by death!

2 thoughts on “Master’s Creed

  1. Beautiful…the first line had me “This is my girl. There are many like her, but this one is mine.” I love that sentiment.

Please offer your thoughts

