Shine On

I’m tickled pink that Domina Jen has nominated me for the Shine On award. I’m happy to accept and answer the seven questions posed. Then I will nominate a few of my favorite blogs to accept or not as they wish.

1. Rank these kinds of weather from best to worst: Sunny and hot, misty and cold, rain and cool, snow, ice, windy

Domina Jen’s answer: Sunny and hot, windy, snow, ice, misty and cold, rain and cool (although putting these in order does not do justice to the seething hatred I have for rain. It’s unnatural and weird.)

My answer: rain and cool, sunny and hot, windy, snow, misty and cold, ice

2. Do you like outdoor music festivals?

Domina Jen’s answer: Never been to one.

My answer: I’ve not been to one. I will say this; I have a strong dislike for outdoor activities. Those would have to be some seriously kick-ass groups for me to go hear them outdoors.

3. Do you like drinking water?

Domina Jen’s answer: Yes, especially frozen and put in alcohol.

My answer: Not just no but HELL no. I have recently found it is easier to drink if it is in seltzer form and I add a squirt of one of those new fangled liquid flavor additive deals.

4. Favorite alcoholic drink

Domina Jen’s answer: Margaritas!!!

My answer: I don’t really drink all that much. Perhaps one drink every few months or so. I simply don’t enjoy the taste of alcohol. When I feel the need I will consume either Whipped or Marshmallow vodka with either cream soda or Dr Pepper as a mixer.

5. Best drug experience

Domina Jen’s answer: Never tried recreational drugs. The couple of times I’ve been given morphine have been a trip, though (I don’t know if that counts). But one day, far in the future, when the kid is grown and moved away, I want to try Ecstasy. Just once. Just to see if it’s as amazing as everyone says it is.

My answer: The whole recreational drug thing has always puzzled me. Caffeine is my drug of choice. Once a day everyday.
I have been told that when under the influence of the chemical cocktail that is sub-space I resemble one who is more than a bit drunk. I do love it there.

6. Most fun while not taking anything

Domina Jen’s answer: The occasional nights where kazander and I do nothing but listen to music, bicker playfully at each other, and talk. Those are my favorite nights.

My answer: Doing anything with Master. Driving around, going to dinner, playing, or talking on the phone. Anything.

7. Greatest sorrow?

Domina Jen’s answer: Mistakes made in the past

My answer: Pain I have unintentionally caused others.

I nominate the following blogs:
1. http://rubbersubmission.wordpress.com/
2. http://kaylalords.wordpress.com/
3. http://thegirlpashn.wordpress.com/
4. http://aprescriptionforslavery.com/
5.http://invisiblewoman13.wordpress.com/

8 thoughts on “Shine On

  1. Dear Reader,

    Auto-scheduled posts are wonderful. You can write days or weeks in advance and not have to give it a thought … except when you do. I forgot to finish this one and there it sat incomplete until today when I realized I hadn’t finished my nominations.

    Please also check out numbers 4 and 5 on my list. They are terrific pieces of writing that you are likely to enjoy.

    Happy reading,
    K-

      • You are most welcome!

        As for auto-posts, they are fabulous. they allow you to write as many posts as you wish and schedule each of them for a date of your choosing. For example, I can go away on vacation and still have a post publish every day I’m gone. All I have to do is have enough of them written and in the queue. Readers will never even miss me.

        This option is not available on all “new post” screens. To find the scheduling option you must go to: Posts —–> All Posts —–> Add New. Then in the right hand side bar you will see the “Publish” option box. Select “edit” from the “Publish immediately” menu. You can then choose the date and time you wish the post to go live. Make sure you click “ok” when you’re done or it won’t work. I’ve done that more than once.

        There are a couple of hiccups I’ve run into with this. First and foremost, if you are going to write in advance, schedule the post BEFORE you begin to write it. Every once in a while INA readers will get a post notification that doesn’t click through. That would be me forgetting to schedule before I write.

        The other hiccup is that if you link to a previous post in the one you are writing, that link will need to be “approved” when your scheduled post goes live. You cannot pre-approve it. I find this particular thing extremely annoying. It’s beyond me why approving one comment from a reader can give them carte blanche but I can’t blanket approve my own link-banks.

        Hope this helps!

  2. Thank you for the award, for of I would like to thank my parents….. nah only kidding lol , thanks again its nice to know Im not on own with this whole journey xx

  3. Pingback: O Brave New World… | the invisible woman

Please offer your thoughts

