Tolerance

“Geez, K. You are healthy right? Your weight … I’m concerned. You’re looking like you’re …”
“Mom, I weigh two and a half pounds more now than the last time you saw me. I’m fine.
“Whoa, K! You better be careful people are gonna say you’re porking up.” (This said by my Dad who was trying to make a joke.)

“K, how long has your hair been like that?”
“Like what?”
“That … … color.”
“Mom, it was this color that last time you saw me.”
“No. It wasn’t. … … Are you sure it was <color>?”
“Yes, I’m sure. I remember it was <color> because when everyone left I was surprised no one said anything. It’s not like it wasn’t noticeable. I assumed everyone thought it looked bad and, well … if you can’t say anything nice …”
“Oh.”

One more meal with her. Dinner tomorrow. That will make three days in a row. Then I’ll need a week to de-stress or some chocolate or some potato chips or some You … lots and lots of You.

………………………………
Today I am grateful for: patience
Today’s funny moment:
Training: 5 hours
Water: 4 liters
Corset: not worn (dealing with a bruised hip bone from lacing aggressively Thurs. night)

Please offer your thoughts

