Letting Go

I read this post today and it got me thinking.

I’ve been having a heck of time lately. This not being able to train thing is really fucking with me. Some of it is hormonal, I know. Most of it is me obsessing about when I’ll be able to get back to it, complicated by the worry that my muscle memory will be gone and it will feel like I’m starting all over again.

I’ve decided to let it go. Obsessing about it will not have me resuming training any quicker. It is, in fact, making how I feel about the whole thing worse. Not having a specific Officially Healed date to count on is also fucking with me. I don’t do uncertainty well at all.

I have somehow linked training to my connection with You. That’s just plain silly. We were who we are before I began training. We did not cease to be who we are because I’m on hiatus from this one act.

A very long time ago a wise man said It is not what we do but how we feel. I forgot that somewhere along the way. I’m putting the glass down.

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: Benadryl
Today’s funny moment:
Training: none
Water: 4 liters +3 ounces
Corset: not worn – numb thigh

Please offer your thoughts

