Things not done

I had a bunch of things I wanted to get done today, so did DH. Neither one of us accomplished much of anything. I started out being productive as did he and it just … fizzled.

We had a lazy day. We don’t do that here. We were both aware that tomorrow was back to the routine for the household and couldn’t seem to think about anything but that.

DH came home with my replacement phone and we sat, head’s together, like the geeky co-conspirators that we are, and played with it until we were both Ooing and Ahing over the features. It’s been so long since either of us have had to replace one that we didn’t realize how behind our devices had become.

DH kept remarking that, though the process had been a real PITA, it netted replacement phone for me for a grand total of bupkiss. Three cheers for managerial ineptitude!

I will be very glad to have an empty house to train in tomorrow. The holiday weekend has thrown my schedule all to heck and I feel like I’ve been slacking.

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: creativity
Today’s funny moment: Little Boy Blue … hey, he needed the money
Sad moment: n/a (Yippee!)
Protocol: n/a
Water: 4 liters
Corset: n/a

Please offer your thoughts

