With Gratitude

Thank you for spending so much time with me this week. I know You hate the drive. I know I made it unnecessarily difficult.

Thank you for allowing me to do. To help set up. To help tear down. To retrieve. To replace. All of it was stressful. It got better. I was extremely concerned that I was going to forget something and when You did not allow me to write anything down I was horrified – sure that I would fail.

Each task that I accomplished without forgetting, without fucking up, made the next one that much easier. I was better able to concentrate on what I had to do when I was not extraordinarily worried that failure was inevitable.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to feel competent in my service to You.

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: Guidance
Today’s funny moment: n/a
Sad moment: Being proven right
Protocol: n/a
Water: 4 liters
Corset: n/a (Leather Pants Friday)
Hood: 30 minutes

One thought on “With Gratitude

Please offer your thoughts

