Befuddled

It’s been a very long time since I took something for pain that was not OTC. The medication works. I’m still uncomfortable but I’m not afraid to move. When I do move, I don’t feel as though I’m being poked with a dagger … always a plus.

Unfortunately, my brain isn’t working so well. I’m all kinds of fuzzy. I sat down with the protocol manual and attempted to make some headway there. It was an exercise in futility. It did not matter how many times I read each directive, I could not make sense of anything.

I set it aside and briefly entertained the idea that I would start cutting pieces for the run of pouches for The Event. Thankfully before I followed through on this thought process, I realized how foolhardy it would be and moved on to mindless chores instead.

Tomorrow, I have things that must be done, pain be damned. It should prove to be an interesting day.

I’ve been feeling odd things from You today. (Agitation? Stress? Frustration?) It’s unsettling. Something feels off. I hope You and Your mate are both well. I’m hoping that everything is being run through a medicinal filter and that’s why it feels weird.

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: Pharmaceuticals
Today’s funny moment: n/a
Sad moment: n/a
Protocol: n/a
Water: 4 liters & 12 ounces
Corset: 25″ am, 25″ pm
Hood: n/a

Please offer your thoughts

