Service

I was hunting around for journal prompts tonight and found this: Do you ever find you enjoy the service just for the service’s sake?

I thought to myself Well how else does one enjoy service? Seriously, I’m flummoxed by this question. Are there folks out there “enjoying service” for accolades? If that’s the case then they aren’t enjoying service at all – they are enjoying the recognition gained from service.

What exactly is it that people think service is?

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: quiet
Today’s funny moment: n/a
Sad moment: n/a
Protocol: n/a
Water: 4 liters
Corset: 24″ am, 24″ pm
Hood: n/a

One thought on “Service

  1. oh my goodness! no kidding! “do you ever…” well, um, yeah. i enjoy the service because i enjoy pleasing Him. it makes my heart swell, my breath quicken and well, other things happen to other parts of me. 😀

Please offer your thoughts

