Accolades?

An open letter to WordPress …

1337

Dear WordPress,

Thanks for the nifty clip art award. I’m not ungrateful, please don’t misunderstand, one must ask the question: Why 1,337? Why not an even 1000? Perhaps 1500 would make more sense? I feel the need to tell you, the randomness of this particular doo-hickey accolade annoys the crap out of bothers those of us with OCD tendencies who are curious about such things … which here in geekdom the blogosphere, I’m going to guess is each and every one of most of us.

I look forward to hearing from you again when I hit 2,642 … or maybe it’ll be 3,511 … do I hear 4,112 at some point in the future.

Puzzled regards,
INA

6 thoughts on “Accolades?

Please offer your thoughts

