Thanksgiving

Thank you for today. You managed to make me feel cherished, pampered, and treasured all at once. No small feat considering We were not in the same physical space. I may not remember all of the details for long. I will remember the morning You reluctantly allowed me out of bed, only with the conditional command that I go back to bed with hot cocoa. I will likely not remember each of the words that were spoken. I may not remember the phrase that sent me over the edge. I will remember the tears of joy that I could not hold back when I heard that You still need me, that I still feed You, the depth of Your love for me.

I continue to radiate joy. Joy that You own as surely as You own me. Tears have returned as I recall the words I so often say to You … words that You echoed back today … I can never repay You for what You have done for me. As sure as I sit here, joy streaming down my face, You saved my life and in doing so it belongs to You always.

…………………………….
Today I am grateful for: My extended chosen family
Today’s funny moment: behave yourself Jesus
Sad moment: Having to hang up before You woke
Protocol: n/a
Water: 4 liters
Corset: not worn am, 24″ pm
Hood: 2 hours

Please offer your thoughts

