TMI Tuesday: Holiday Hijinks

 

charlie

1. Which religion or faith do you belong to, if any?
I was raised Catholic. Though I consider myself to be a spiritual person, I do not practice an organized religion at this time.

2. What is your opinion of Merry Christmas vs. Happy Holidays?
This topic has been a bone of contention with a family member for quite sometime. I can see both sides of the issue. Yes, the majority celebrate Christmas. Yes, we as a society have become hyper-PC, almost to the point of absurdity.

I go with Happy Holidays. The sentiment is the same regardless of which words I use and I’m not foisting my holiday choice on anyone.

3. How do you feel about holiday music on the radio?
I love holiday music on the radio! There used to be a station locally that would begin a 24/7 holiday format the day after Thanksgiving. They didn’t do it this year and I really missed having that option while running holiday errands. I ended up creating a holiday playlist and taking my iPod everywhere.

4. When do you start decorating? Do you?
I start decorating shortly after Thanksgiving. I decorate the entirety of the main floor of the house. It usually takes a full day from start to finish. I used to do a tiny bit on the front porch but the lights died a couple of years ago.  I’ve not replaced them.

5. White lights or multi-colored?
Multi on the tree – white everywhere else

6. Gift cards, cash, or actually shopped for presents?
I enjoy receiving all of the above. When I give I much prefer to give presents. When I give a gift card I feel as though I’m saying Here. I got you this decorated piece of plastic because you are impossible to shop for. The thought process is a bit hypocritical though, because if I get a gift card to one of my favorite places, I’m actually thrilled to have received it. It’s as if someone has sponsored my shopping jones. <shrug>

7. Christmas cards and/or family update letters?
We used to do the whole Christmas card with family photo inserted thing. (Two separate items NOT the photo as card.) It became cost prohibitive some time ago and now we don’t send out anything.

I’m on board with family update letters as long as they are for that purpose. When they become a page long brag-a-thon (we bought out the shops on Rodeo Drive, we upgraded to a yacht, little bobby is going to Hoity Toity institute. The tuition is $200k a semester but he’s worth it, we gave our daughter a car for graduation) I get annoyed.

8. Fill in the blank:
Snow is pretty to walk in with one’s love when bundled up at 2am .

9. Have you been a good little boy or girl this year?
I’ve been an exceptionally good girl this year … and I’ve been quite naughty, when I was supposed to be naughty.

10. Favorite: old/traditional holiday movie? Contemporary (after 1975) holiday movie?
Favorite traditional – It’s a Wonderful Life
Favorite animated – Charlie Brown Christmas
Favorite claymation – Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
Favorite contemporary – The Family Man

Bonuses Christmas sex:
What have you done under the mistletoe?
I’ve never been under the mistletoe.

Have you caught mommy/daddy kissing Santa Claus? What happened next?
Nope but I’ve kissed him myself countless times.

Have you had sex in Santa suit?
Nope. How on earth would we both fit in there. He’s not a little guy, in case you hadn’t noticed.

Have you had sex with Santa?
Yep

Just how merry have you made Santa’s helpers?
LMAO … well I’m Santa’s helper so … I have on occasion made myself very merry indeed. No, there will be no details forthcoming.

……………………………………………………………
See who else is playing TMI Tuesday here.

One thought on “TMI Tuesday: Holiday Hijinks

  1. I love decorating for Christmas, especially when so much of the house is festive and decorated. This year I made 3 trips to the story for lights — old strands were burnt out or I didn’t buy enough of the new. It can be so much work… hoping it will get easier every year.

Please offer your thoughts

