Piercings: 3 weeks later

It’s now a touch over three weeks since I had my piercings. I continue to heal as expected.

By the time a few days had passed, the sides of both of my nipples were black with bruising. The bruising took a couple of weeks to clear up. This was surprising to me, as any marks I have from play are typically gone in just a few days. The color was truly disturbing and fell outside the realm of normal, for me. Then again, I’d never done anything like this before so, I suppose it stands to reason.

The nips do still feel achy at points during the day, especially when taking off or putting on a bra. They can be downright painful when I’m doing something stupid like carrying heavy things whilst leaning them against my chest. Also not fun, the very tight hug. It smooshes them in ways they should not be smooshed at the moment.

The past week(ish) my left nipple has been giving me grief. It feels very much like I have a horrible bruise on the southern half. I attribute this to somehow catching it on something while I was sleeping. I don’t know how this happened. I’ve been wearing a bra to bed just like I’m supposed to. I don’t keep tools, dildos, or implements of pain in my bed while I’m sleeping. In spite of that, it undeniably got caught on some thing some how. A wrinkle in the sheet perhaps? Maybe I dragged the fitbit on my wrist across my breast as I moved. Again, I can’t say. I can say that I woke up from a dead slumber with pain nearly as bad is when it was being pierced, which did not fade for several hours. That side has been temperamental ever since. There’s nothing to see. (Believe me, I know because I keep looking thinking there has to be something there.) It just hurts every so often.

The VCH is progressing nicely. Nicely enough that I couldn’t resist trying a little self love. Readers, let me tell you, if you go out and get a VCH (and you totally should because, adorable) you’re going to have to start from square one when it comes to clitoral masturbation. There is now this piece of metal in the way of what you were (probably) doing before. What you did before is not going to work and, depending on your methods, might hurt like nothing I can begin to describe.

I can tell you for certain what you won’t be doing anymore. You will absolutely not, for any reason, be placing your Hitachi directly on your clit. Go ahead. Try it. I dare you. You will swear all the minions of Satan are attempting to rip your nerves out through your skin with fiery pliers from hell. Seriously though, don’t do it.

Having said that, there is hope. With enough motivation, persistence and practice. you will be able to learn some new moves that will get you there, if ya know what I mean. (Nudge, nudge. Wink, wink. Say no more.)

Word to the wise: When your piercer suggests that you might want to avoid skinny jeans and other tight fitting pants for a while? Listen to that person. They know what they are talking about. I can personally testify that if jeans are a bad idea, leather pants are doubly so. Don’t say I didn’t warn ya.

Please offer your thoughts

