Fitness Journal: Day 8

Prompt: Describe your workout routine.

My plan is to exercise every day and if I miss one, it will be with good reason. When I hit goal weight, Friday will be my rest day. This has worked well for me in the past.

As it stands now, I do 40 minutes of aerobic dance everyday. It had been my intention to alternate dance with a boot camp style routine for strengthening but it seems, much to my surprise, I have a physical issue that’s not fully healed. The boot camp workout exacerbates this issue. As a result, that routine is on hold for now.

While this is disappointing, since I am focusing on being healthy and whole, I’m not going to push it. As long as I’m moving every day, and losing weight at a steady rate, I’m maintaining my objectives.

One thought on “Fitness Journal: Day 8

Please offer your thoughts

