Fitness Journal: Day 11

motivation

Prompt: Do you ever have days where you just don’t want to work out but still do? If so, how do you motivate yourself?

It is extremely rare for me to want to work out. I have a set routine that I adhere to every day, with very little variation. I don’t know if that would qualify as motivation. At the risk of sounding like a Nike commercial – I just do it.

I get up, eat breakfast, have my caffeine, wait to digest so that caffeine and breakfast aren’t sloshing around my belly enough to make me ill during exercise, then I workout.

On days when this routine is deviated from, due to appointments or family obligations, it is extremely difficult for me to get up and move. Knowing this about myself, I have trained my family to not schedule things in the morning if it can be avoided.

One thought on “Fitness Journal: Day 11

  1. Pingback: Fitness Journal: Day 26 | I'm Not Anastasia

Please offer your thoughts

