TMI Tuesday: Computer Compulsion

2015-12-14_220244.jpg

 

1. Do you access the Internet on a your own computer or a shared computer?
It’s my computer. A couple of times a year, when the hubster’s is buried under a mountain of paperwork, he will ask to use it briefly. Other than that, I’m the only user.

2. Do you regularly browse web sites that you would prefer your significant other (or your mother!) not know about?
My mother would disown me but since we no longer dwell under the same roof (or in the same state for that matter), it is of no consequence. My significant other is free to peruse my browsing history anytime he likes.

3. Do you have browser bookmarks for sites you would prefer no one else know about?
“No one else”? Well, sure. Those who do not know about my life of kink would  be shocked and appalled by some of my bookmarks.

4. Do you clear your browser history? If yes, how often?
Yep. Every day. I have it set to self-clear when I close the browser window.

5. Do you use “incognito windows” for some of your browsing?
Yep, for all of it.

6. Do you overwrite deleted files?
When I do empty my recycle bin, it is in unrecoverable mode but I am not compulsive about this. Stuff can sit in the bin for months before I get around to emptying it.

7. How often do you totally shut down your home computer? Tablet?
Computer: Every night before I go to bed.
Tablet: At the end of every use.

8. Do you have one or more pseudonyms that you use on the web? How many? What do you use them for?
I have three. One for gaming. One for vanilla things. One for kink life. Oh, wait – Four! The one I use on my blog.

9. How many email accounts do you have? Why?
Good gracious. Let me think. One for vanilla. One for backing up my phone. One for present day kink. One created when I first returned to kink. (Though I no longer use it, it is still mine, so I suppose that counts.) One for business. That makes five, I guess. There may be others out there that I’ve forgotten about.

Bonus: Do you use any of the following sites? Which ones? What makes them work for you? SnapChat, Chaturbate, OKCupid, Ashley Madison, Tinder, Down, 3nder, Pure.
Hmp.  For some reason, I find it odd that Fetlife is not listed. Since it is not – Nope, I don’t use any of those.

Please offer your thoughts

