A Short Story (with pictures)

Having completed my Friday To-Do list, I sat at my desk to munch on my Friday bagel. I thought Hey, ya know, I should look up those shorts. You see, I’ve been wanting to make a pair of retro, button-front shorts out of leather and needed some images as a reference.

I did what anyone does in this day and age: To the Google! I type in my search parameter “button front shorts”. I get this image, among others, and it’s pretty close to what I’m looking for.

2016-11-09_183107.jpg

Never one to leave well enough alone, I keep scrolling and find this little gem:

2016-11-09_183445.jpg

No, Google. Just … no. That is neither button nor front.

Undaunted, I keep scrolling …

2016-11-09_183503.jpg
Okay, Google. You’re forgiven.

Please offer your thoughts

